ebombmom.diaryland.com
in which i am indulged
2009-04-19 | 11:51 a.m.

Happy sigh! This is one of those Sunday mornings where I hesitate to get out of bed quickly and Ian immediately offers to take all three boys to church so I can have some alone time. (isn't he the best?!) So I'm still in jammies and bedhead. After a healthy, small breakfast I've indulged in a piece of lemon meringue pie and sipped Darjeeling in my prettiest cup. Oh, yes, Oprah... I make tea a ritual and never settle for the plain mug, my friends. It makes every moment special. ;) I've run the dishwasher, folded laundry and made the beds; these things add to my satisfaction so its no sacrifice to do them. Now I'm sitting in the piles of clutter in my office and realizing I have a headache. But I know getting this room sorted is a MUST for today.

Also, I must bake or whip up a dip or something for the homeschool group's meeting tonight. Hm.

I want to get a run in today as well but my back's been SO sore all week. Lack of sleep plus clingy Colin possibly plus these large milkbag breasts that I'm annoyed over equal ache. Puh. I think I'll start week 4 over tomorrow, and take today to putter.

My time runneth out so quickly! Hark, I hear the van...

before | after
journal
info
contact
credits
extra